If you are looking for Astra Streaming pricing for one YouTube channel or several, the evidence available here does not establish a seller called Astra Streaming. The relevant published material is from Astro Media Solutions (AMS), whose January 2024 media kit says its rate card applies uniformly across its YouTube channels but does not publish numeric one-channel or multi-channel prices.
That distinction matters before you budget. AMS describes a route for requesting specific channel or video placements, while buying YouTube advertising directly is a different, programmatic route. Ask AMS for a current, itemised quote rather than assuming a uniform rate card means one fixed price for every campaign or that a multi-channel package includes a discount.
First identify the seller: Astra or Astro Media Solutions
The title uses “Astra Streaming”, but the pricing evidence relevant to this question names Astro Media Solutions, or AMS. The January 2024 document is an AMS media kit, and AMS’s own site describes its advertising packages and provides a way to enquire about them. Neither source, as available in this research, confirms a separate company called Astra Streaming or provides an Astra price list. Read AMS’s current advertising packages.
Do not treat the similarity of the names as proof that they refer to the same company. If someone has sent you a quote labelled Astra Streaming, check the legal or trading name on the quote, the website domain and the party that will take payment. Then confirm directly with the named seller that the YouTube channels and placements in the proposal are actually part of its inventory.
This is a naming clarification, not a claim that AMS is the only possible seller of advertising on Astro channels. The practical point is narrower: the published rate information discussed here comes from Astro Media Solutions. If you meant another business, its price and terms need separate verification.
You are also buying advertising inventory, not a way to run your own continuous channel. If your goal is to keep a devotional, music or local information stream live around the clock, that involves a different set of decisions about looping files and maintaining the broadcast. Our guide to how cloud playout keeps a video channel running 24/7 covers that separate operating problem.
What the January 2024 media kit says about rates
The clearest published answer to the one-channel-versus-several question is in an FAQ in AMS’s January 2024 media kit. Asked whether prices differ between Astro YouTube channels, AMS says the price is the same across them and that its rate card applies uniformly. In plain terms, the kit describes a common rate card rather than channel-by-channel rate differences.
That statement is useful, but it has a limited scope. It addresses how the rate card applies across Astro channels; it does not tell you the total for a campaign, which formats are included, or what happens when you book more than one channel. Treat it as evidence about the pricing framework AMS described in that dated document, not as a present-day offer for every campaign.
The media kit also says that channel selection depends on availability at the time of booking and that AMS may amend prices. It gives a minimum booking lead time of four working days before the campaign’s intended live date. These are terms stated in the January 2024 kit, not confirmation of AMS’s current booking window, availability or price conditions. Ask for the current terms when you request a proposal.
The kit’s dates matter because advertising packages and inventory can change. A current AMS page is the sensible route to start an enquiry, but the page does not, in the material checked for this article, establish a numeric YouTube price. You can ask AMS about packages and rate cards and request written confirmation for the campaign you have in mind.
What the published material does not price
The January 2024 FAQ does not give a numeric rate for buying one channel. It does not provide a total price for several channels either. Most importantly for a buyer comparing scopes, it does not confirm a multi-channel discount, a minimum spend, a bundled package or whether a multi-channel booking is charged as one combined order.
A uniform rate card should not be mistaken for a complete quote. The rate might vary by advertising format, campaign duration, production work or other details in the proposal. The available FAQ does not resolve those questions. Nor should you infer that each channel will have identical availability on the dates you want just because the same rate card applies.
An October 2024 AMS digital-rate-card search result showed historical examples for particular YouTube branded integrations: a weekly branded playlist, a weekly branded hashtag, a branded video thumbnail and a short branded intro per video. The extracted result included amounts and, for some entries, a separate production cost, but did not specify a currency symbol. It is not a substitute for the full document or a current quote, and those examples should not be treated as current prices. The October 2024 digital rate card is useful only as a dated reference to ask about, not as evidence of what you will pay now.
The January 2024 kit also says prices exclude government tax and may be subject to 6% service tax if applicable. Because that is a dated statement, confirm which taxes or charges apply to your own transaction rather than carrying its terms forward automatically. Request a quote that shows the amount payable and identifies any taxes, production fees or other additions.
Buying one channel or several
If you only need one channel, ask AMS to name that channel in the proposal and to confirm the format, dates and inventory available. The uniform-rate statement may help you understand how AMS described its cross-channel card, but it cannot tell you your final campaign total. A quote is still needed for the exact combination of placement and deliverables.
For a multi-channel campaign, ask the same questions for every channel, then ask whether AMS treats them as separate line items or as a package. Do not build a discount into your budget until AMS confirms one in writing. The published FAQ says the rate card applies uniformly; it does not say that buying several channels lowers the rate or the overall cost.
A useful comparison is not simply “one versus many”. Compare what the campaign is meant to achieve, how much control you need over where it appears, and whether a single channel can serve the audience you want. If you need a specific Astro channel or a particular video, say so. If you are open to broader delivery, ask what buying route and inventory AMS recommends and how the proposal describes placement.
| What to compare | One-channel request | Multiple-channel request |
|---|---|---|
| Placement scope | Name the channel and any requested video | Name each requested channel and clarify whether specific videos matter |
| Rate basis | Ask which rate-card item applies | Ask whether pricing is per placement or packaged |
| Availability | Confirm dates for the selected channel | Confirm availability for every channel in the proposed schedule |
| Extra costs | Separate media cost from production and tax | Ask for each cost by channel or package, plus any shared production costs |
| Buying terms | Request booking lead time and cancellation terms | Confirm whether the order is one agreement, how changes are handled, and whether any bundle applies |
Use this as a checklist for getting comparable proposals, not as a claim that AMS has a particular package structure. The available kit does not answer the multi-channel billing questions in the table. A clear quote should let you compare the requested scope with a narrower alternative without guessing what “uniform” means commercially.
Specific placement and programmatic buying are different
AMS’s FAQ distinguishes buying through AMS from buying ads directly through YouTube. AMS says buyers can request a specific Astro channel or video placement, with a Stadium Astro EPL video given as an example. By contrast, the kit says direct programmatic buying through YouTube does not guarantee that an ad will appear on a particular Astro channel or video.
That is a difference in placement control, not a promise of guaranteed placement through AMS. A request for a named video is not proof that it will be available or booked. The January 2024 kit says channel selection depends on availability at booking, so have AMS confirm the actual placement in writing before you approve a campaign.
The same FAQ says direct YouTube programmatic rates may be lower, but that charges may differ from AMS charges. It does not support a blanket claim that buying directly is always cheaper, or that AMS always costs more. Price depends on the campaign and buying route; compare current proposals on the same basis, including format, audience or inventory description, dates and any production work.
Direct programmatic buying may suit you if reach and delivery matter more than selecting a particular Astro video. A specific AMS placement request may be more suitable if the context of a named channel or video is central to the campaign. These are different briefs, so a lower-looking figure is not automatically a like-for-like alternative. For a practical example of a different, operational kind of YouTube decision, see our notes on choosing bitrate for a 24/7 Indian music stream; ad buying and stream quality are separate concerns, but both benefit from stating requirements before spending.
What to include in a current quote request
Give AMS enough detail to answer the commercial question you actually have. State whether you want one channel or several, list the channels or videos you prefer, describe the format you are considering, and provide your intended campaign dates. If you are open to alternatives, say so; that lets AMS distinguish a placement-specific request from a broader programmatic or inventory recommendation.
Ask for the current rate card or the relevant package proposal, with each line item labelled. If the campaign includes branded content or production, ask what the quoted media investment covers and what production work costs separately. The October 2024 search-result examples show why this distinction can matter, but they are historical and not a basis for estimating a current budget.
Ask directly whether the same rate card means the same rate per placement, and whether any multi-channel package or discount is currently available. Request a written answer about minimum spend, billing arrangement and what happens if one channel is unavailable. Those terms are not disclosed in the January 2024 FAQ, so an answer should come from AMS for your proposed booking rather than from assumptions.
Confirm the full amount payable, including applicable taxes and production or service charges, and check the quote’s validity period. The dated media kit contains tax and booking terms, but AMS may have changed them. Ask what lead time is currently required, when the campaign is considered confirmed, and whether the requested placement is guaranteed or remains subject to inventory availability.
If you are weighing AMS against direct YouTube buying, ask for the distinction in delivery to be made explicit. Which parts of the proposal are specific channel or video requests, and which are programmatic? What placement reporting will you receive? Direct YouTube advertising should be evaluated against the objective of the campaign and its targeting and delivery options, rather than against a named placement it does not promise.
For your own always-on channel, do not confuse advertising costs with the cost of keeping a live broadcast running. The audience and objectives differ: a business buying an ad on Astro properties is not purchasing 24/7 playout for its own channel. If you are preparing a continuous YouTube broadcast, keep the operational checklist separate; our guide to automatically restarting a YouTube stream on a VPS is relevant to that technical task, not to AMS media pricing. StreamNeo removes the specific need to leave your own computer running for a file-based 24/7 YouTube broadcast; it is a separate product from advertising on Astro channels.
Before committing, compare the operating options on the pricing page. When the file and channel are ready, start free — 24-hour trial, no card.
FAQ
Is Astra Streaming the same company as Astro Media Solutions?
The evidence used here identifies Astro Media Solutions as the source of the media kit and pricing statements. It does not confirm a separate seller called Astra Streaming or establish that the two names refer to the same company. Check the seller named on any quote directly before paying.
Does AMS charge more if I advertise on multiple YouTube channels?
The January 2024 media kit says the rate card applies uniformly across Astro YouTube channels. It does not publish a multi-channel total, confirm a discount or explain billing for several channels, so ask AMS for a current quote.
Can I book a specific Astro channel or video?
AMS says buyers can request a specific channel or video placement, but a request is not the same as a guarantee. The dated kit says channel selection depends on availability when booked, so ask AMS to confirm the placement in writing for your dates.
Is buying directly through YouTube cheaper?
AMS’s FAQ says direct programmatic rates may be lower and that charges may differ from AMS charges; it does not promise that direct buying will always cost less. Direct programmatic delivery also does not guarantee placement on a particular Astro channel or video, so compare quotes against the placement control you need.